2024 Bethel Nomination

*Required by the Book of Discipline

CHURCH ADMINISTRATIVE COUNCIL

Chairperson* Nancy Pinson
Vice Chairperson Carlton Hayden
Lay Leader* Brett Hahne

Lay Representative to the Annual Conference Rosanne Williamson

Recording Secretary* Gary Pinson
Pastor* David Ryu

Staff - Parish Relations Committee Chair* Rosanne Williamson

Finance Committee Chair*

Lewis Lee

Trustees Chair*

Ava Lee

Finance Treasurer* Donna Broadbent

Lay Member to the Annual Conference*

Worship Committee Chair

Nurture / Fellowship Committee

Brett Hahne

Nancy Pinson

Charlene Hahne

Mission & Outreach Committee Sandra Colvin & Karla Yocum

Sunday School Superintendent

United Methodist Women*

United Methodist Men*

Dolores Goff

United Methodist Men*

Joe Florence

District Conference Representative

Murray Edwards

Youth Representative

Grant Taylor

Young Adult Representative

Sarah Hundley

STAFF-PARISH RELATIONS COMMITTEE

Staff Representative: Pastor David Ryu; Lay Leader: Brett Hahne Lay Representative to Annual Conference: Rosanne Williamson

2024 2025 2026

Rosanne Williamson (Chair) Steve Yocum Gayle Ferrell Gary Pinson Karen Putnam Steve Church

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

<u>2024</u> <u>2025</u> <u>2026</u>

Ava Lee (Chair) Karla Yocum Rick Putnam

Roger Broadbent (Vice) Bonnie Pool Duane Williamson

COMMITTEE ON FINANCE

Finance Committee Chair* Lewis Lee
Pastor* David Ryu
Lay Leader* Brett Hahne

Lay Member to Annual Conference* Rosanne Williamson

Administrative Council Chair* Nancy Pinson

Staff Parish Committee Chair* Rosanne Williamson

Board of Trustee Representative* Ava Lee Stewardship Chair* TBD

Finance Committee Vice Chair Travis Taylor
Treasurer* Donna Broadbent

Finance Secretary*

Endowment Representative

Member-at-large

Member-at-large:

Betty Zyla

David Wilcox

Jennifer Sellers

Eric Zitzmann

NURTURE/FELLOWSHIP COMMITTEE

Charlene Hahne (Chair)

Sarah Janickey Donna Stouffer Gayle Ferrell

Peggy Goff Mary Ann Otey
Dotty Crane Tim Boone

FUNERAL CARE COMMITTEE

Chairperson: Cathy Carayas
Parking: Lewis Lee
Holy Host: Dotty Crane
Usher: Tom Ferrell

Reception: Peggy Goff & Donna Broadbent

Team member: Dolores Goff, Nancy Pinson, Nancy Rider

MISSION / OUTREACH COMMITTEE

Chairperson: Sandra Colvin

Co-Chairperson Karla Yocum (Kairos)

Methodist On Mission Earl Kemper

Evangelism & Feed Fauquier Debbie Mroczek

Community Programs Janice Cooke
Bethel Computer Education Ed Stouffer

EDUCATION

Superintendent: Crystal Taylor

Children: Mary Ann Otey (Director)
Youth Ministry Sarah Hundley (Director)

Sandra Colvin, Karla Yocum, Karen Nelson,

Joice Fredenburg, Debbie Mroczek

Adult Bible Study Pat Martin (Thursday Women's Bible Study)

Geneice Kemper (Friday Women's Group) Tom Ferrell (Monday Men's Bible Study) Rev. David Ryu (Wednesday Bible Study)

Sunday School Adults Murray Edwards

WORSHIP COMMITTEE

Chairperson Nancy Pinson

Sanctuary Décor Rosanne Williamson / Duane Williamson

Sanctuary Flowers Susan Higgins
Music Director Pat Martin

Bell Choir Director Joice Fredenburgh

Communion Elements
Usher Coordinator
Liturgist Coordinator
Member-at-large
Member-at-large
Nancy Rider
Jane Brewer
Dolores Goff
Member-at-large
Nancy Rider

AUDIO VISUAL TEAM

Roger Broadbent, Brett Hahne, Sarah Hundley and Bill Nelson, Gary Pinson & Duane Williamson

COMMITTEE ON NOMINATION AND LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT

Pastor is Chair* David Ryu Lay Leader* Brett Hahne

2024 2025 2026

Debbie Mroczek Duane Williamson Sandra Colvin Bill Nelson Diane Shofkom Dan Janickey